what i’ve been up to

It’s been a week since my last post. Here’s what I’ve been up to:

1. I’ve been going to CrossFit. Last night I did pull ups (assisted with a band) and wall balls for only the second time, but they already seemed easier than my first attempt at them.

2. I got my hair colored again today. Just in time for the Healthy Living Summit this weekend. Goodbye roots.

I also got a trim to keep my ends looking fresh. I’m trying to grow my hair out a little bit longer. I was originally going for Miley Cyrus’s length, but now that she hacked off all of her hair, I have to be careful what I tell my stylist. I wouldn’t want to come home looking like this:

(source)

No offense, Miley. But you look like Butters from South Park.

3. Chloe and I started up another round of dog obedience. I took her to two basic obedience courses when she was younger, but she hasn’t been playing so nice with other dogs lately, so she’s back to work on some of her “dominance issues.”

NOT IMPRESSED.

4. I just found out that I won my first blog giveaway! I won coupons for Almond Breeze almond milk. I’m super psyched, because I use it all the time in oatmeal, cereal, and smoothies. Thanks Anne!

5. I saw this GIF on twitter this week, and I still crack up every time I see it.

1 Comment

Filed under uncategorized

One response to “what i’ve been up to

  1. DANIELA

    I like what I see so i’m just following you. Appear ahead to discovering your net web page however once again.

Leave a Comment

